sexta-feira , 23 de junho de 2017
Home / Todas as Notícias / Acontece / Webinar Invitation – Gender bias in academic publishing

Webinar Invitation – Gender bias in academic publishing

About

Unconscious gender bias in academia can have a real impact on women’s careers. Whether it’s obtaining a job or publishing a paper, quick judgments made subconsciously by reviewers can have very tangible consequences. In this webinar, you’ll learn the ins and outs of identifying and avoiding the pitfalls of gender bias. You’ll come away with clear evidence of the influence of unconscious bias in peer review, and hear about some of the recent efforts by publishers to reduce it, making the publishing process fairer and more equitable for all.

When

11 May 2–3 pm BST / 3–4 pm CEST / 9–10 am EDT

How to join

To engage in a deeper discussion on this topic and ask questions to the experts, be sure join the Mendeley group for this webinar.

Click here to join this event.

Veja também

escritacientifica

Portal de escrita científica já foi acessado em mais de 100 países

Reunir em um só portal materiais e informações atualizadas relevantes para a escrita científica e ...

Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de email não será publicado Campos obrigatórios são marcados *

Você pode usar estas tags e atributos de HTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

//analytics natashaprimati@gmail //analytics natasha@abecbrasil